Skip to main content

Staff Picks-Young Adult Fiction

Diana's picks!

Morgan Matson
Current price: $12.99
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist in this romp through the city that never sleeps from the New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone. Two girls. One night. Zero phones. Kat and Stevie—best friends, theater kids, polar opposites—have snuck away from t ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Tracy Badua
Current price: $18.99
Admission meets American Panda in this propulsive, poignant YA contemporary novel about a teen who, after getting rejected from her dream college, forges her own acceptance and commits to living a lie. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi!  At sixteen, Perla is the youngest graduating senior of the hy ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Lynn Painter
Current price: $12.99
A USA TODAY and New York Times bestseller Perfect for fans of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, this “sweet and funny” (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks) teen rom-com follows a hopelessly romantic teen girl and her cute yet obnoxious neighbor as they scheme to get her noticed by her untouch ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Camila Victoire
Current price: $19.99
In this lush and terrifying debut--perfect for readers of The Hunger Games and Children of Blood and Bone--Camila Victoire creates a future where cruelty and spectacle hold the keys to subjugating humans on a ravaged earth. At the end of the twenty-first century, climate change and famine almost end ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Jessica Goodman
Current price: $17.99
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER!An INSTANT Indie Bestseller! "A nervy, intense, and expertly crafted thriller that kept me hooked page after page. Dark secrets? Summer camp setting? Complex teen girls? Murder? Count me in. A simply stunning book." —Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Jessica Goodman
Current price: $11.99
From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a new fast-paced thriller about two sisters vying for the top spot on their cross-country team—the only way out of their stiflingly small town. But their dreams are suddenly thrown into peril when a new girl threatens to take ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Ibi Zoboi
Current price: $19.99
Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner! “An unwavering proclamation of Black girlhood.” —Candice Iloh, author of National Book Award finalist Every Body Looking From Ibi Zoboi, bestselling, award-winning author of American Street and coauthor of Punching the Air, comes a bold new YA coming-of-age st ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lyssa Mia Smith
Current price: $19.99
Inspired by Moulin Rouge! and set on an island in a magical version of Prohibition-era New York, Revelle is a breathtaking YA stand-alone fantasy full of dazzling magic, romance, and mystery from debut author Lyssa Mia Smith. On the island of Charmant, magic flows like bootlegged champagne, and fant ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Krystal Marquis
Current price: $19.99
*Instant New York Times Bestseller* The Davenports delivers a totally escapist, swoon-worthy romance while offering a glimpse into a period of African American history often overlooked. "The perfect read for fans of escapist historical fiction.” —NBC’s TODAY The Davenports are one of the few Black f ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Karen M. McManus
Current price: $17.99
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY • BUZZFEED • POPCRUSH“Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club” (Entertainment Weekly) in this addictive mystery about what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out al ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Emma Lord
Current price: $18.99
Most Anticipated by Goodreads, Popsugar, Cosmopolitan, BookRiot, E! News, and More! An Indie Next Pick Filled with a friend group that feels like family, an empowering journey of finding your own way, and a Just Kiss Already! romance, Emma Lord's Begin Again is an unforgettable YA novel of love ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sarah J. Maas
Current price: $19.00
The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about onl ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Gretchen McNeil
Current price: $15.99
A smart and terrifying teen horror novel inspired by Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None, from Get Even author Gretchen McNeil—now a Lifetime Original Movie! Ten teens. Three days. One killer. It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives—an exclusive house party on Henry Island. Best fri ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now