Skip to main content

Staff Picks-Early Readers-K to 4

Lauren and her three BFFs find creative ways to help shelter dogs get adopted in this first installment of the relatable and empowering The Invincible Girls Club chapter book series—featuring backmatter with profiles on real-life animal activists! Lauren is a huge dog lover and is over-the-moon exci ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Luke Sharpe
Current price: $7.99
Meet Billy Sure, twelve-year-old inventor and CEO of Sure Things, Inc., and discover all of his wild and wacky inventions in this start to a hilarious middle grade series! Everyone is talking about Billy Sure, the twelve-year-old CEO of Sure Things, Inc. and genius inventor of the All Ball, a ball t ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Alastair Chisholm
Current price: $6.99
Summon the power of a dragon with a young boy who discovers that dragons are real --in this new action-packed chapter book fantasy series, perfect for readers of Dragon Masters and Unicorn Academy! Tom never knew dragons were real. Then he was taken to the Guild—a training ground for yo ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Soar into outer space with the Peanuts gang in this graphic novel that features classic Schulz strips, previously published stories, and an all-new original story about Woodstock traveling to the moon. Charlie Brown, Snoopy, and his friends are playing astronauts! Space exploration is all fun and g ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Mike Shiell
Current price: $12.99
Making his author-illustrator debut, Mike Shiell elevates the everyday to hilarious drama in this offbeat graphic novel for early readers. In the front pocket of a faded pair of hand-me-down jeans, a tiny ball of lint lives alone. The days are pretty much the same for Linty: Some cardio. Sightseei ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now