Skip to main content

Diane's loves...

Edith Wharton
Current price: $13.00
Set among the glittering salons of Gilded Age New York, Edith Wharton’s most popular novel is a moving indictment of a society whose soul-crushing limitations destroy a woman too spirited to be contained by them. The beautiful, much-desired Lily Bart has been raised to be one of the perfect wives of ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Amor Towles
Current price: $18.00
The mega-bestseller with more than 2 million readers—soon to be a Showtime/Paramount+ series starring Ewan McGregor as Count Alexander Rostov From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Lincoln Highway and Rules of Civility, a beautifully transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spe ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Natasha Lester
Current price: $15.99
A lush and engrossing novel of one woman’s quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.   Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They’re wrong. They think she’s merely cataloging art in the Louvre  and unaware they’re stealing ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
An incredible true tale of espionage and engineering set at the height of the Cold War--a mix between The Hunt for Red October and Argo--about how the CIA, the U.S. Navy, and America's most eccentric mogul spent six years and nearly a billion dollars to steal the nuclear-armed Soviet submarine K-129 ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Walter Isaacson
Current price: $37.50
The #1 New York Times bestseller from Walter Isaacson brings Leonardo da Vinci to life in this exciting new biography that is “a study in creativity: how to define it, how to achieve it…Most important, it is a powerful story of an exhilarating mind and life” (The New Yorker). Based on thousands of p ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
New York Times and USA Today Bestseller An NPR's Best Book of the Year  A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick! The 2017 Girly Book Club Book of the Year! A Summer Book Pick from Good Housekeeping, Parade, Library Journal, Goodreads, Liz and Lisa, and BookBub In this enthralling novel from New York Time ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Janette Sebring Lowrey
Current price: $4.99
The bestselling picture book of all time! Five little puppies dug a hole under the fence and went for a walk in the wide, wide world. . . . The Poky Little Puppy was one of the original twelve Little Golden Books published in 1942, and went on to become the bestselling picture book of all time. The ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin
Current price: $17.99
This wholesome, award-winning classic that has sold more than 1 million copies is written by bestselling authors and illustrated by a Caldecott-winning artist, telling the story of a 100-year-old china doll who discovers surprising friendships and thrilling adventures. The Doll family, beautifully c ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown’s The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson’s If You Plant a Seed. Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Dinosaurs find their ideal vehicles in this hilarious, crowd-pleasing read-aloud, perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. It's the perfect gift for dinosaur lovers and fans of cars, trucks, and all things that go! When a stegosaurus, a pterodactyl, and a t ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Adam Jay Epstein
Current price: $18.99
A Time Best Children’s Book of 2021! Packed with vibrant and dizzying artwork, this hilarious story cleverly riffs on classic seek-and-find books and will have young ones laughing out loud as the narrator struggles to get the characters to play along. Have you seen Gordon? Oh. There he is. Gordon is ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now